something from my town

The other day, I happened to see some pictures of China on a blog. It reminded me many memories when I was in China. I blogged a lot about Japan here, but nothing about China. I feel kinda sorry to my own country. So, today, I'm going to make a blog of my homecountry for my resonsiblity as a chinese.

I'm from Tianjin, China, where there'er 10 millions people in the town. However, the most famous thing in my town is one kind of food, called as Baozi. Many places in China make Baozi and it is a common food in China, but the most famous Baozi in China is from my town called as Goubuli Baozi, which is over 150 years old. Goubuli means "a dog that don't talk". The name sounds kinda weird, because the one who built the Baozi brand's nickname is Dog (This name custom is old northern China farmer tradition. They name their kids an ugly name, so the devil wouldn't take their kids to hell). He runned a very small Baozi restaurant and the business was very good, so he didn't have time to talk to his customers much. That's why ppl called him "dog that don't talk". Outside of Baozi is steamed bread and inside can be everything but mostly meat. This is one of the Chinese food that I missed the most. Can't wait to back to China!!! :)

P.S. If a chinese person call you Baozi, that's definitely not a compliment, for it means you're stupid. :)

-Cong






Kommentarer
Postat av: Kokorochan

do it :D you should go there with your girlfriend ^^ have she been there? :) you can show her around if not :D



But you can find some chinese food here too :D but of course it's not as good as in china ^^



oh that's cool :D I loved it there ^^ it it so beautiful<3 I wish I could see it when the flowers were in full bloom.



so why did you leave China in the first place? You seem to miss it so much. I have only been this one time. But I wish to go back someday :) maybe wisit Shanghai. The pictures in the first post is from the first day in china ^^ and the other one is from our sceond day :D more pictures to come from the other days ^^ <3



-------

is it my blog and my pictures you were talking about? :D <3

2010-11-14 @ 18:32:00
URL: http://kokorochan.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

botten
okaeri

top

top